You are currently not logged in

Log in

FREE NEWS BRIEFS Get breaking news delivered

Finalists announced for Third Sector Awards

Leaders recognised for outstanding work in the sector.

Third Sector, in partnership with Centre for Social Impact, has announced the finalists of the Third Sector Awards.

The awards are a chance to highlight those doing great things in the NFP sector.

Categories include CEO of the Year, Board Director of the Year, Campaign Manager of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Social Entrepreneur of the Year, Young Leader of the Year and Emerging Leader of the Year.

General Manager of Third Sector, Ori Danieli, said he is very excited to bring this event to the sector.

“This is the first awards of its kind and we can’t wait to celebrate the amazing work done by community leaders,” he said.

“We were overwhelmed with nominations and our judges did a great job at selecting the finalists.”

See below for a full list of the finalists.

CEO of the Year
Annabelle Daniel Women’s Community Shelters
Brendan Lonergan Beehive Industries Co-operative Limited
Lisa Cotton The Funding Network Australia
Matthew Lambelle WISE
Paul Tavatigs Public Fundraising Regulatory Association
Zena Burgess RACGP
Board Director of the Year
Andrea Lemon Kids Thrive
David N (Nick) Ridehalgh Camp Quality
Nicholas Ridis Australian Marketing Institute
Bruno Yvanovich The Heart Foundation
Dr Marcus Ilton The Heart Foundation
Campaign Manager of the Year
Cheryl Johns Good 360
Hollie Bone Crime Stoppers Victoria
Olena Sydorenko MemberBoat
Susan Williams Heart Foundation
Volunteer of the Year
Barbara Biggins Australian council on children and the media
Norman Wong Northside
Ros Moriarty The Nangala Project
Sally Hetherington Human and Hope Association Inc.
Simone O’Brien White Ribbon Advocate
Walter Villagonzalo Councillor, City of Wyndham
Social Entrepreneur of the Year
Angie Paskevicius Holyoake
Ido Leffler and Lance Kalish Yoobi
Jim Dinuccio Clean Force
Josh Ross & Adam McCurdie Humanitix
Nick Pearce HoMie
Young Leader of the Year
Amani Zayegh Happy Brain Education
Freeda Thong Ecopads Australia
Lucas Patchett and Nicholas Marchesi Orange Sky Laundry
Madeleine Buchner Little Dreamers
Taj Pabari Fiftysix Creations
Emerging Leader of the Year
Alexandra Iljadica Youth Food Movement Australia
Hunter Johnson HeadQuarters Australia
Madeleine Buchner Little Dreamers
Megan Hannan Crime Stoppers Victoria
Peter McNamara Good Shepherd Microfinance

Want to book a seat and support your peers? – click here!

Sponsors include: Spark Strategy – main partner and CEO of the year, Category sponsor, Woolworths – Gold partner and Young leader of the year category sponsor, CSI, Strategic Grants – Social Entrepreneur of the year category sponsor, CSnet – Emerging leader of the year category sponsor.

1 comment | click to view comment

Comment Manually


    Nicholas Ridis

    August 31, 2017 at 7:22 am

    Humbled to be in the category of Board Director of the Year.

    Good luck to everyone.

Read more


Are more reports on the NFP sector needed?

FREE NEWS BRIEFS Get breaking news delivered